A first short(ish) story.

My first short story.

It comes in at just under 4,700 words, has been rejected once and since then, I let it stew for a while.  I revisited it today with more revisions and editing.  The style feels amateurish and juvenile but I give myself some slack since it was my first full effort.  I’m not altogether sure why I’m posting it here but something tells me that it’s ok to do so.

If you take the time to read it, I am incredibly grateful.  Any feedback, positive and constructive would be welcomed also.

4 thoughts on “A first short(ish) story.

Leave a Reply

