Friday Fictioneers – Temptation Games

 

Photo courtesy:  Adam Ickes

Photo courtesy: Adam Ickes

 

Temptation Games

Word count:  100

Roger figured the weeds would conceal him but after an hour, hunger overtook and he ended up eating all but a few strands. He’d also arranged the boxes (consciously ignoring those tasty sheets of paper) hoping that Rebecca wouldn’t find him.

“Really Roger?” Rebecca appeared, “you have no imagination.”

“But you took forever! And I…”

She rolled her eyes and scampered off, calling, “Count to twenty, then come find me!”

He hesitated; not wanting to offend his new girlfriend but boy, those papers sure looked yummy.

Just one, he thought.

Upstairs, Rebecca had again succumbed to those delicious cotton pillowcases.

21 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Temptation Games

      • I took my daughter to feed the goats at a petting zoo once. Once. They nearly ate the clothes right off her back.

      • *laughing*….that’s funny. I took my daughter to a zoo when she was a toddler. She put goldfish crackers in her shirt pockets to nibble on her way around, and the geese picked up the scent. Damn things almost pecked the clothes right off her.

      • Poor girl. I’ve had a standing fear of geese since I was a child-an unfortunate mishap while trying to feed the ducks at a lake.
        I’m sensing a theme here, and feeding wildlife may not be the fun childhood activity I’ve thought it was. 😉

      • Yep, it starts out as a great idea; get the kids involved with nature. Somehow it backfires, someone ends up in tears, and there are almost always lifelong consequences. 🙂

  1. They need some new temptation games. Too many tempting things in front of them for them to really tempt each other.

    I think they should just drop all pretenses of games and just “go for it”.

    Randy “Just Do It”. The new goat games

  2. Britlight, I feel sorry for the ownder of that house. I guess the goats must have just wandered in. Who would leave two goats penned in their home. It’s going to be a real mess. Funny and well-written story. 🙂 —Susan

Leave a Reply

