Friday Fictioneers – The Innocent

Photo courtesy - Marie Gail Stratford

Photo courtesy – Marie Gail Stratford

The Innocent

Word count:  100

He invited me down to the cellar. I felt like the luckiest girl; no-one I knew had a cellar, let alone tennis courts, a bowling room and two pools.  Bradley was an all-star and I adored him. The other girls at school were jealous that he chose me to go out with.

He led me toward the racks of wine bottles. Once we were concealed, Bradley punched me hard in the head, and I bounced off the concrete floor. He raped me as my brain bled.

The light over his shoulder guided me away. No more pain. The luckiest girl.

 

20 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – The Innocent

Leave a Reply

