Lost

I am struck today at just how lost I am.

Somehow, my husband and I landed on our feet, and this year has been about repairing our marriage and finding a new path.  But it’s not solid ground for me yet.

Perhaps there is a void that I hadn’t noticed.  Perhaps it has been swelling and growing for sometime.  I’m not sure what caused it; maybe it was left there when my husband took on some of the burden of our family life which had been mine to carry for so long.

I have stopped meditating.  I am exercising hard.  I am also drinking more than I should.

And, I have stopped being creative.

I am floundering.  Directionless.  In a mental, physical and spiritual rut.  Feeling lost today and upon reflection of the situation, am quick to tears.

Meditation and creation.

I think these might help.

And a new tattoo.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Lost

Leave a Reply

